Past Winners

At the Regional and National Contests



Recent Winners of the Southeast Regional Collegiate Soils Contest (and contest hosts):


The Southeast Regional Collegiate Soils Contest has been held since the 1960s. Last time Clemson University hosted it in 2002.

2013: West Virginia (at Tennessee Tech University)

2012: Auburn University (at the University of Kentucky)

2011: Virginia Tech (at the West Virginia University)

2010: Virginia Tech (at the University of Georgia)
2009: West Virginia University (at the University of Tennessee—Knoxville)
2008: University of Tennessee—Martin (at Virginia Tech)
2007: Virginia Tech (at Eastern Kentucky University)
2006: University of Kentucky (at Western Kentucky University)
2005: Auburn University (at North Carolina State University)
2004: North Carolina State University (at Auburn University)
2003: University of Georgia (at the University of Tennessee—Martin)
2002: Auburn University (at Clemson University)
2001: Auburn University (at Murray State University)
2000: Clemson University (at Tennessee Tech University)
1999: Virginia Tech (at the University of Kentucky)
1998: Virginia Tech (at the University of Tennessee—Knoxville)
1997: Virginia Tech (at the University of Georgia


Southeast Region Schools at the National Contest:


The first National Collegiate Soils Contest was held in 1961 at the University of Kentucky in Lexington, KY, and was won by Tennessee Tech University.

2012: Virginia Tech

2010: Virginia Tech

2006: West Virginia
2005: Virginia Tech
2003: Auburn University
1989: Clemson University
1987: Virginia Tech
1980: Auburn University
1979: Auburn University
1978: Auburn University
1961: Tennessee Tech


Last Updated: October 25, 2013